menu. The planets that reside in the region of the solar system are Jupiter, , Uranus, and Neptune. Although these planets are made up of lighter elements, they have a solid core. The atmosphere of all these planets is made up of hydrogen and . In addition to these two elements, the planets Neptune and contain methane